Dog License Renewal Form for Mail-in Registrations
In the State of Connecticut it is the law to license your dog in the Town Clerk's office of the Town in which you reside as soon as the dog has reached the age of 6 months. Bring along a current rabies certificate and, if the dog is spayed or neutered, a spay or neuter certificate.
Dog licenses are renewed every year in the month of June. To avoid late fees, relicense your dog(s) by June 30th. After June 30th a renewal license will be charged $1.00 per month, per dog late fee. If you adopt a new dog after June 30th, license the dog as soon as he/she is 6 months old; if your new dog is already 6 months old, license him/her immediately. Please bring the required paperwork to the Town Clerk's office.
The cost of the license is $8.00 per dog if neutered or spayed, and $19.00 for an unneutered or unspayed dog. Licenses are renewed in Connecticut in June of each year. If you have not licensed your dog by June 30 of the current year there is a late penalty fee of $1.00 per month, per dog, in addition to the regular fees.
By law all cats must have current Rabies certificates, although they do not have to be licensed.
|10 Tag Kennel
|20 Tag Kennel
Dog licenses may be renewed by mail or in person at the Town Clerk's office during business hours.
For more information contact the Town Clerk.