• Education
  • Business & Commerce
  • Municipal Government
  • Community
  • Emergency Services

Planning and Zoning Commission

Agendas and Minutes:  

Listing files in 'Planning and Zoning'

Meeting Schedule: 

2020 Meeting Schedule

Commission Reports:

 Town of Durham Planning and Zoning Review
Application for Site Plan Review, Home Occupation, Special Permit Application Site Plan Review, Home Occupation, Special Permit
Decisions & Legal Notices:      Legal Notices
Town Planner and Zoning Enforcement Officer:

Town Planner
Robin Newton

Jerry Russ
Zoning Enforcement Officer

Contact Zoning Dept. at  860.349.8253 or email jkeogh@townofdurhamct.org or planningandzoning@townofdurhamct.org

Town Engineer:  Nathan Jacobsen and Associates  860. 526.9591 

Town Charter, Section 6-4

Powers and

All of the powers and duties, not inconsistent with the Town Charter, in accordance with the General Statutes of the State of Connecticut.

TOD Road Policy, Design and Specifications
Zoning Regulations (updated) (Document is large. May take time to load.)
Subdivision Regulations  Sample of Notice
Plan of Conservation and Development
Visioning Charrette Results:  Visioning Charrette documents

Appointing Authority:   

General Town Election

Term of Office:

Four years
Constitution of Board/Quorum:        

Nine regular members, three alternates

Current Board Members:

Josh Eddinger, D, 2021
Joseph Pasquale, D, 2021           
Matthew Thompson, D, 2021
Christopher Balay, D, 2021
James Frazier, R, 2021
Richard Eriksen, R, 2023
Frank DeFelice, R, 2023
Michael Fumiatti, R, 2023 
Will Spooner, R, 2023

P & Z Alternates:
John DeNunzio, D, 2021
Phil Augur, R, 2023
Jim Piotrowski, R, 2023            

Zoning Enforcement Officer:  Jerry Russ