• Education
  • Business & Commerce
  • Municipal Government
  • Community
  • Emergency Services

Fire Company Trustees

Agendas and Minutes:  

Listing files in 'Fire Company Trustees'

Meeting Schedule:

2021 Meeting Dates


Town Charter, Section 6-9.2

Powers and

Three town trustees, elected at ATM, shall work with the Board of three trustees elected by the DVFC, Inc. to formulate rules to govern the use of and maintenance of the Fire Department Buildings.

Appointing Authority:    Members are elected at the annual town meeting.
The filling of a vacancy (unless specified in the Charter or State Statute) in any elected town office is governed by Section 2.6 of the Town Charter, which provides for the filling of the vacancy by the Board of Selectmen for the un-expired portion of the term or until the next scheduled election.
Term of Office:    Three years
Constitution of Board/Quorum:        

Six members; three members of the town, and three trustees elected by the Durham Volunteer Fire Company


In 1962 it was voted that the town trustees be elected at the annual town meeting.

Current Board Members:


Carleton Stoup, R, 2021
Kristen Kleeman, R, 2022
Jason Sokol, U, 2023, Chairman


Dave Greenbacker
Josh Villa, Secretary
Francis Behrens Jr.

 Firehouse rental information: All town officials and town non- profit organizations wishing to use the hall must contact Fire Trustees for the rental agreement.