• Education
  • Business & Commerce
  • Municipal Government
  • Community
  • Emergency Services

Contact Us

Durham Town Hall
30 Town House Road
P.O. Box 428
Durham, Connecticut 06422
P: 860-349-3452 F: 860-343-6733

Office of the First Selectman
First Selectman Laura L. Francis
lfrancis@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3625

Jaclyn Lehet, Executive Assistant
jlehet@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3625

Selectman John Szewczyk
jszewczyk@townofdurhamct.org
860-803-7085
Selectman George Eames
geames@townofdurhamct.org

Activity Center
860-788-3337

Animal Control
Officer April Leiler
animalcontrol@townofdurhamct.org
475-227-1214
Assistant John Miller
860-316-7384

Building, Health, Engineering, and Zoning
Jen Keogh Administrative Assistant
jkeogh@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Building Department
Richard McManus, Building Official
rmcmanus@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Burning Official
William Witecki
wwitecki@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6711

Durham Middlefield Youth and Family Services
Executive Director Betsy Dean
bdean.dmyfs@comcast.net
860-349-0258

Emergency Management Department
Director Kevin Donovan
kdonovan@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-1583

Deputy Jack Trifilo
jtrifilo@townofdurhamct.org

Fair Housing Officer
Laura L. Francis
lfrancis@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3625

Finance Department
Beth Moncata, Finance Director
bmoncata@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-9366

Jamie Finley, Finance Clerk
jfinley@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6715

Fire Marshal Office
Fire Marshal William Witecki
bwitecki@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6703
Deputy Fire Marshal Robert Doyle
rdoyle@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6703
Fire Inspector Pete Tyc
ptyc@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6703

Health Department

Christopher Hansen, Health Director
860-349-8253
William R. Milardo Jr., Assistant Health Director
wmilardo@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Library
Christine Michaud, Director
cmichaud@durhamlibrary.org
860-349-9544

Passport Office

860-349-3625
860-349-1165

Probate Court
Judge Joseph D. Marino
Joseph.d.marino@snet.net
860-347-7424

Public Works
John Jenkins Road Foreman
jenkins@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-1816

Recreation
Sherry Hill, Director
shill@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6724

Registrars of Voters
Louis Battipaglia, Republican
lbattipaglia@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6706
Karen Cheyney, Democratic
kcheyney@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6706

Resident State Trooper
TFC Larry Morello
860-399-2100

Sanitarian
William R. Milardo Jr.
bmilardo@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Social Services
Morgan Perry
Social Services Coordinator
mperry@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3153

Tax Assessor Office
Tax Assessor John Philip CCMA II
jphilip@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6705
Lynn Riotte, Assistant Tax Assessor
lriotte@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6705

Tax Office
Martin French, Tax Collector
mfrench@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-1165
Jamie Finley, Assistant Tax Collector
jfinley@townofdurhamct.org
860-343-6721

Town Clerk Office
Kim Garvis, Town Clerk
kgarvis@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3453
Alicia C. Fonash-Willett Assistant Town Clerk/IT Coordinator
afonash-willett@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-3453

Town Garage
860-349-9953

Town Planner
Robin Newton
rnewton@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Treasurer
Wendy Manemeit
wmanemeit@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-9366

Transfer Station
860-349-8702

Tree Warden
Tim Larkin
860-349-3452

Zoning Enforcement

Jerry Russ
Zoning Enforcement Officer
zeo@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-8253

Joseph Carta
Wetlands Enforcement Officer
weo@townofdurhamct.org