• Education
  • Business & Commerce
  • Municipal Government
  • Community
  • Emergency Services

Contact Us

Durham Town Hall
30 Town House Road
P.O. Box 428
Durham, Connecticut 06422
P: (860) 349-3452  F: (860) 343-6733

Board of Selectmen
Laura L. Francis
lfrancis@townofdurhamct.org
First Selectman
(860) 349-3625

John Szewczyk 
jszewczyk@townofdurhamct.org 
Selectman

Dr. Steve Levy
drslevy@townofdurhamct.org
Selectman

Selectmen's Office
Beth Moncata
Executive Assistant 
bmoncata@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-3625

Animal Control Officer
Jason Stone
Animal Control Officer
475.227.1214

Board of Education
Rosemary Allen
Administrative Assistant to Superintendent 
rallen@rsd13.org
(860) 349-7200

Building, Health, Engineering, Zoning
Jen Keogh
Administrative Assistant
jkeogh@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-8253

Building Official
Richard McManus
dmcmanus@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-8253

Burning Official

(860) 343-6703

Director of Emergency Managment
Francis Willett
eoc@townofdurhamct.org

Director of Health 
Aimee Eberly
William R. Milardo, Jr., Assistant Director of Health
860-349-8253 

Durham Activity Center
(860) 788-3337

Durham Middlefield Youth and Family Services
405 Main Street, Suite 11
Middlefield, CT 06455
Phone: (860) 349-0258
Fax: (860) 349-3379

Durham Volunteer Fire Company
Rob Chadd
Fire Chief
rchadd@townofdurhamct.org
Emergency Calls: 911
Non Emergency Calls: (860) 349-9122

Finance Officer 
Maryjane Malavasi 
mmalavasi@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-9366

Fire Marshal Office
Bill Witecki
Fire Marshall 
bwitecki@townofdurhamct.org 
(860) 515-8333
 
David Steele
Deputy Fire Marshal
dsteele@townofdurhamct.org 
(860) 515-8371 

Jon Handley
Fire Inspector
jhandley@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 515-8349

Human Services 
Amanda Pedersen
apedersen@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-3153  

Library Director
 
Trish Connolly, Director
Durham Public Library
7 Maple Avenue
Durham, CT 06422
(860) 349-9544 
tconnolly@durhamlibrary.org
www.durhamlibrary.org

Post Office
(860) 349-3350

Probate Court
Joseph D. Marino
Probate Judge Middlesex County
joseph.d.marino@snet.net
(860) 347-7424

Public Works
Kut Bober
Road Foreman
kbober@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-1816 

Recreation 
Sherry Hill
Director
shill@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 343-6724

Registrars of Voters 
Pam Lucashu
Republican Registrar
Office Hours:  2nd & 4th Thurs
1:00-3:00
plucashu@townofdurhamct.org 
 
Karen Cheyney
Democratic Registrar 
kcheyney@townofdurhamct.org

Resident State Trooper
Peter DiGioia
pdigioia@townofdurhamct.org
1-800-256-5761

Sanitarian
Bill Milardo
bmilardo@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-8253 

Tax Assessor
John Philip CCMA II
jphilip@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-3452

Margaret "Peggy" Helterline
Assistant Assessor
mhelterline@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-3452 

Tax Collector
 
Martin French
mfrench@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-1165

Diane Breton
Assistant Tax Collector
dbreton@townofdurhamct.org
860-349-1165

Town Clerk
Kim Garvis
kgarvis@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-3453

Alicia C. Fonash-Willett
Assistant Town Clerk
afonash-willett@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-3453

Town Garage

(860) 349-9953

Town Treasurer

Wendy Manemeit
wmanemeit@townofdurhamct.org
(860) 349-9366 

Transfer Station
(860) 349-8702

Tree Warden
Tim Larkin
(860) 349-3452

Webmaster
Alicia C. Fonash-Willett

Zoning Enforcement Officer
Geoff Colegrove
Please contact Jen Keough in Building Dept.
(860) 349-8253