• Education
  • Business & Commerce
  • Municipal Government
  • Community
  • Emergency Services

Planning and Zoning Commission

Agendas and Minutes:  

Listing files in 'Planning and Zoning'

Meeting Schedule: 

2018 Meeting schedule

Commission Reports:

 Town of Durham Planning and Zoning Review


Public Hearing:

At its meeting of June 20, 2018, the Planning and Zoning Commission of the town of Durham, Connecticut voted to present certain proposed revisions to the town’s Zoning Regulations to the public at a Public Hearing scheduled for 8:00 PM on August 1, 2018 at the Durham Public Library. The proposed revisions can be found below:
Agricultural Events - Draft Proposal
Respectfully submitted,
Frank C. DeFelice
Chair - Planning and Zoning Commission - Town of Durham

Application for Site Plan Review, Home Occupation, Special Permit  Application Site Plan Review, Home Occupation, Special Permit
Decisions & Legal Notices:      Legal Notices
Town Planner and Zoning Enforcement Officer:

Geoffrey L. Colegrove gcolegrove@townofdurhamct.org 
Contact Zoning Dept. at  860.349.8253 or email jkeogh@townofdurhamct.org or planningandzoning@townofdurhamct.org

Town Engineer:  Nathan Jacobsen and Associates  860. 526.9591 

Town Charter, Section 6-4

Powers and

All of the powers and duties, not inconsistent with the Town Charter, in accordance with the General Statutes of the State of Connecticut.

TOD Road Policy, Design and Specifications
Zoning Regulations
Subdivision Regulations  Sample of Notice
Plan of Conservation and Development
 Visioning Charrette Results:  Visioning Charrette documents

Appointing Authority:   

General Town Election

Term of Office:

Four years
Constitution of Board/Quorum:        

Nine regular members, three alternates

Current Board Members:

Richard Eriksen, , R, 2019
Frank DeFelice, R, 2019
Jan Melnik, R, 2019
Will Spooner, R, 2019
Josh Eddinger, D, 2021
Michael Mercugliano, R, 2021 (appointed to fill Davenport vacancy
Joseph Pasquale, D, 2021            until next election 11-5-2019)
Matthew Thompson, D, 2021
David Foley, D, 2021

P & Z Alternates:
Clark Kearney, R, 2019
Bonnie Ryder, R, 2019
Holly Pearce, D, 2021